10 down, 70 to go…

From the title of this post, you probably guessed it, but I’m too excited to hold back, so I’ll tell you anyway:

I made it! I achieved my goal of 10,000 words by today!

It was a horrible day outside, which I think helped matters – what else do you do on a day like this? Winds at 100 km per hour, snow (!) and a fallen tree blocking our garage door. I wrote all morning, and was grateful to The Angry Chef, who not only served me breakfast while I was writing, but who also re-filled my coffee cup whenever it was empty.

Once I noticed I had surpassed 10,000 words, I squealed and did a happy dance.

Yes, I have a happy dance.

After that, I felt a boost of confidence and immediately began planning the plot overhaul I had mentioned in a previous post. I re-worked a large chunk of what I already worked on, and I’m much happier with the draft overall.

I also made an important decision: I decided one of my characters will die. But I want to make it interesting, much like in When God was a Rabbit. I mean, a coconut? That’s brilliant stuff!

Thank you so much for reading and have a great evening!

One comment on “10 down, 70 to go…

Leave a Reply

