Different strokes for different folks

This blog has been a really fantastic experience for me. When I started it, I thought it would be yet another thing that I would finish before even giving it a chance (that’s why I keep giving myself little goals as I go along – keeps me motivated).

I felt giddy when I realised people were reading what I write. Not only does it give you motivation, it also keeps you disciplined. I try to be really careful about the way I write things, because I know there is a possibility that someone will read it and think I’m an idiot.

In which case, I’d like to be thought of as a literate idiot.

But beyond giving me a platform to write about how much I love writing (and how much it frustrates me), it also provided me with the opportunity to randomly read other bloggers. It’s liberating to click on the “Freshly pressed” icon and read what others are blogging about. Much more exciting, actually, than reading a blog that is recommended by newspapers (remember those?) or magazines.

Blogging is not for everyone (or so I’m told). But either I’ve been extremely lucky lately, or several people who decide to start blogs are seriously good writers. Some are better than others (such is life), and some more engaging than others, but I haven’t come across a single one that made me cringe.

Maybe I’m not looking hard enough, but I’ll settle for the ones I’ve liked so far.

Good night, and thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

