Not another word…

I love words.

I don’t think it has anything to do with writing, it’s just one of those things. Things like “Word of the Day” give me the feeling technology is being used for the good.

While I was at university, I discovered I had trigger words. These were words people would tell me on purpose to watch their effect: they would send me into an unstoppable giggle fit. These words were so powerful for no reason that some people even used them as a party trick on occasion.

The trigger words were Micronesia and astroturf.

Silly, I know.

Over the past ten days, The Angry Chef discovered a new trigger word. He decided to even name a local cat after the new trigger word. Maybe my mind was open to it because of all the writing I’ve been doing lately (now up to 19,000 words exactly, not only following the outline I mentioned in an earlier post, but also without breaking a sweat and without getting stuck). Maybe it was because this trip has been stress-free for the most part, and my brain felt ready for a new one. I will not disclose this one yet, as it is the silliest of all silly words.

Do trigger words have to happen for a reason? I hope not. It’s funnier that way. And in the words of six funnier (and sillier) men, I’m not prepared to pursue my line of inquiry any longer as I think this is getting too silly!

Thank you for reading and for those of you who celebrate it, Happy Thanksgiving!

One comment on “Not another word…

  1. […] took about five seconds for The Angry Chef to put the pizza story together with my third trigger word and declare the cat’s name was now Chunders. Chunders The Cat, he thought, had a nice ring to […]

Leave a Reply

